FvF Mixtape #40

This mixtape was compiled by our old nightlife friend Hannibal aka. Creathief, who knows the music industry from various angles. Born in the city of Frankfurt, he grew up with brothers and sisters from different nations. After a restless youth, he put himself back on track by focusing on everything that had to do with music. Within the shortest time, he became one of the creative figures that helped to shape Frankfurts club culture.

In the 90′s he made his way to Berlin where he was deeply involved in the local club scene. Nowadays he is travelling the world as DJ CREATHIEF  or together with his partner J-Bounce as DISCODUST DJ’S . But instead of just floating around with the hype, he returned to his hometown taking care of various projects ranging from managing a graphic design studio to proofing his skills as a connection connasieur.

Cover Photography by Folkert Gorter.


01. Black Is Beautiful – Dean Blunt and Inga Copeland
02. Six Directions of Boxing – The Wu-Tang Clan
03. Basement Beat – Curtis Vodka
04. Don’t You Want Me – The Human League Orchestra
05. Jorge Takei feat. Mokusch – The Clock (Vox Love Mix)
06. Aeroplane – Big Boys Don’t Cry Mix
07. Let Me Be Me – The Other People Place
08. Vertigo – Eats Everything
09. R U MARRIED – D.I.E        
10. True Thrush (Nacey Remix) – Dan Deacon        
11. The Nite Life ft. Main Attrakionz (bonus track) – JAM CITY
12. Fawk The World – Gucci Mane feat Future
13. I Got You – King Los ft. The Weeknd
14. Oil Well – Fatima Al Qadiri    
15. Beat It (JTRP Refix)- Michael Jackson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>